2D to 3D conversion only plays for a few minutes then stops

For help and support with Universal Media Server
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
jc265

2D to 3D conversion only plays for a few minutes then stops

Post by jc265 »

As the title states, when I use 2D to 3D conversion, playback will stop anywhere from 1 minute 32 seconds and 2 minutes 3 seconds of playback.
I've tried multiple video files and they all stop in that range.
I'm on UMS 13.1.0 and use VLC to playback media files.

I've attached my trace log, hopefully I did it correctly.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

I'm also very new to this, so dumbed down responses would be nice :lol:
Attachments
_ums_dbg_2023-01-17-14-27.zip
(855.36 KiB) Downloaded 80 times
mik_s

Re: 2D to 3D conversion only plays for a few minutes then stops

Post by mik_s »

I know nothing about the 3D conversion, this is something @vruser will know more of than me as he was the one that added that feature.

I can see there that the connection was reset by the renderer but don't know the cause. At that point in the log it was not in trace mode so could be missing some important info.

Code: Select all

DEBUG 2023-01-17 14:24:42.089 [jupnp-netty-worker-25] org.jupnp.transport.spi.StreamServer Connection error: {}
java.io.IOException: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.write0(Native Method)
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketDispatcher.write(Unknown Source)
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.writeFromNativeBuffer(Unknown Source)
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.write(Unknown Source)
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.write(Unknown Source)
	at java.base/sun.nio.ch.SocketChannelImpl.write(Unknown Source)
	at org.jboss.netty.channel.socket.nio.SocketSendBufferPool$UnpooledSendBuffer.transferTo(SocketSendBufferPool.java:203)